Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Elmwood Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kaileyvanner 18 days ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

the best breakfast sandwich in buffalo!! elmwood market is always consistent and delivers the tastiest breakfast sandwich, with the option to add a hash brown. my go to place on the weekends.

Meganoconnor555 about 1 month ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

I get the Breakfast Sammy with Turkey Sausage at least once a week! Their buy one get one deal is the best and everyone is always so nice!

Sam about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

You will not be disappointed with this burger, exactly what I was hoping for at a price you can't beat! Will be ordering this again!

Katharine 2 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Order two. Add a hash brown. Share between four people. This is the best greasy breakfast sandy in town.

Jeanklimczyk 3 months ago

Fish Fry

Fish Fry is excellent. Service is friendly and the fish is huge.

Sfleous 3 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Wrap

Best value in town!! Great people who run it. My daughter's bf comes in from Boston and sneaks out for the breakfast sandwiches which are a total deal at $3.00!!!

Sgreene256 3 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

Delicious!!!! I've actually tried plenty of things here an I have not one complaint about anything there always so clean an neat trust you won't be disappointed

Timilsinau 4 months ago

Chicken Finger Sub

Best Chicken finger Sub 👌😋 @ reasonable price.

Alysahamiltonxx 4 months ago

Reuben

Best Reuben around, and everything here is so affordable! Haven't had anything from here I didn't like. The barbecue chicken fingers are also very tasty. Fast, delicious food with great service, 10/10 recommend!

Mkhannon96 4 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Ham

I go to the elmwood market 4 times a week and order this amazing sandwich. The place is so clean, has amazing food & the staff is terrific. It's a hidden gem for sure!!

Rain 4 months ago

Chicken Souvlaki Melt

Everyone loves a good sandwich. Especially one on thick-cut specialty bread, oozing with cheese and finished with your favorite toppings like this one. The chicken sandwich consists of souvlaki chicken, feta, peppers and onions. It's always golden-brown buttered to perfection and the cheese always melts in my mouth. I also really love the fact that they let you pick your own grain, so I usually put mines on rye bread. I always find myself mostly full after the first half of the sandwich but I usually manage to eat the pickle spear and one or two of the French fries (you only get fries, pop and a pickle if you order the combo meal). The sandwich itself is filling and definitely satisfies my cravings.

Roneyep11 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Absolutely love Elmwood market breakfast sandwiches! Perfectly filling and reasonably priced.

Benjamin Smith 6 months ago

Chicken Finger Dinner

Best value in Buffalo! Fingers are large and delicious. Way better price than any place in the area and much more food! Will never go anywhere else!

John 7 months ago

Cheese fries

always hot with lots of cheese and tons of bacon ! a real bargain !

John 7 months ago

Alexs Philly Steak Deluxe

my absolute favorite ! Best place in town for a Philly steak sub ! These guys do it right !

John 7 months ago

Cappicola

Capicola is excellent !

Jessahartman 7 months ago

Alexs Philly Steak Deluxe

The food is phenomenal here! Some of my favorite items are the Alex Philly, breakfast sandwiches (always say yes to the hashbrown), the Buffalo chicken and chicken souvlaki subs, curly fries and the Italian cold cut sub (with Yancey's Buffalo Wing cheese). Highly recommend this place to everyone for great food and huge portions.

Tyrahenson 7 months ago

Roasted Turkey

Delicious! I'm from New York City originally, and like many, moved here after graduating college. I struggled with not finding deli's that made my favorite 'heros' & Bacon, Egg, and Cheese but this makes me feel right at home. Only place in Buffalo!

Adoninyamuke 7 months ago

12" Garlic Bread

Delicious

Sarahgeckle 8 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Delicious. One of the best breakfast sandwiches I have ever had

Brandonmueckl 21 days ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Always delicious!

Nathanwilliam1986 about 1 month ago

Classic Turkey

Everything I've got from the Elmwood market has ALWAYS been amazing. The workers and the owner are awesome people. It's my go to for breakfast sandwiches and subs.

Brownellm 2 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Best breakfast sandwich in Buffalo! The staff is so awesome and they always put a smile on my face. So happy this place is within walking distance of my apartment!

Tyshawn12023 2 months ago

Turkey Club

Best Sandwiches in the city's I come in once a week and the store has everything you need!!!! I love this place

Kashley56 3 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

My absolute favorite breakfast sandwich. Not even close. Add a hash brown too if you are feeling frisky. I live in Massachusetts now but every single time I come back to the 716 I stop in for a Elmwood Sammy!

Juliet 3 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

The breakfast sandwiches are always amazing! But the workers are why I come back. They always have a kind word and ask how I'm doing, how's work. Just a lovely addition to grabbing delicious food and essentials. I'm always saying to people how lucky I am to have such a fantastic neighborhood deli right around the corner :)

J 4 months ago

8" Steak Hoagie

I've moved out of Buffalo a few times, but I've been visiting the Elmwood/North location since they first opened. Helped transform the corner and welcome addition to the neighborhood. Fantastic food and a great store for items needed on the fly.

Ebennett128 4 months ago

Reuben

Fantastic Establishment. Ive tried several different sandwiches from the Elmwood market and they are all delicious, i love putting their food in my mouth. Idk who makes the cheesecake but zoo wee mamasita do they know how to make it, so scrumptious. The service is also A1, always friendly and efficient.

Rain 4 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

Full of fresh flavors, feta cheese and perfectly cooked souvlaki chicken. Comes with a pita or two every time and I ALWAYS have leftovers. Definitely worth the purchase price.

Rain 4 months ago

Assorted

This cold cut has great structure, flavor, and it's sturdy enough to hold all of your toppings. It also has the right balance of meat, cheese, vegetables and bread. Which is surprisingly hard to come by. Because well nobody likes a dry or soggy sandwich. The sub is geniously composed and perfectly seasoned with every bite.

Marissa 4 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

This is the best breakfast sandwich in buffalo. They're always so quick with my orders and this is the only thing I want on a Sunday morning after a night of drinking.

Mzrezzie1986 5 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST SOLVAKI SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD! THERE WAS A TON OF CHICKEN, FETA CHEESE, TOMATOES & ONIONS.. IM NOT A FAN OF OLIVES. I MUST HAVE GOTTEN 3 MEALS OUT OF IT. AND DID I MENTION THE HOMEMADE DILL DIP TO GO WITH IT? IF YOU HAVE NOT TRIED THERE SOLVAKI SALAD I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Corena 7 months ago

8" Cold Sub

Whether it's their breakfast sandwiches, a delicious sub, or a side of house made pasta/Mac salad the Elmwood Market does not disappoint!! Always a friendly experience with the staff! I've been a big fan and loyal customer for many years. If you tried it, I'm sure you would be too! 😜🤤

John 7 months ago

Capicola

excellent capicolla sub ! lots of fresh cut meat ! always delish !

John 7 months ago

BLT

crispy bacon, fresh lettuce, fresh tomatoes ! always delish !

John 7 months ago

4 Piece Fried Chicken Dinner

very good... hot. crispy hot fries. yum yum

Andrew 7 months ago

Chicken Finger Sub

Great place for that quick bite. So good!

Andrew 7 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Live right across the street and this is my go to on a weekend when I need a delicious quick breakfast. They are the best people in there and always have what you need.

Megan 8 months ago

Alexs Philly Steak Deluxe

SO I am a Philly girl and kinda picky about my steak sandwiches! I have ordered this one multiple times and it never disappoints!

Chris 8 months ago

12" Garlic Bread

The market is so nice to hang out at, and we really loved this garlic bread. Seriously, innate deliciousness was present. The glistening cheeses, paired with the slightly cripsped corners made for a mouth vacation. We'll gladly return for some more bread.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA