Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Elmwood Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Elmwood Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pieroni 11 days ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Best breakfast sandwich in the ENTIRE city. The staff is incredibly nice and the subs are to die for as well!

Eliza 3 months ago

Roast Beef & Turkey

Get it with the cajun turkey :)

Cieciemarie11 4 months ago

Reuben

Literally the best comfort food

Erton 5 months ago

Assorted

I've been getting subs at the deli market on the corner of Elmwood and North in Buffalo all summer now. Best damn subs in all of Buffalo! Haven't let me down yet! Their Italian sub is the bomb, and turkey and swiss on whole wheat can't be beat nowhere. They always put the perfect amount of everything, not too much, not too little, and get this! All their subs this summer are only $6.00! - I'd gladly pay double. And don't forget side salads and desserts, they got everything! Drinks are always ice cold. Always fast friendly service in a clean environment. The perfect summer one stop in Buffalo when you want to treat yourself and a friend to a great breakfast, lunch or dinner, at a really affordable price. Menu & map... https://www.elmwoodmarket.net

Alliswats 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

The breakfast sandwhiches are always consistently amazing. I work right down the street, and my co workers and I love how the people working there are super nice, the service is fast, and the food is always delicious.

Jillian 5 months ago

Turkey Club

I just found this place cuz I needed a July bus pass. So nice! Figured since I was in, I'd get a sub! Turkey Club is best turkey club I ever had! SO MUCH BACON and CRISPY BACON!! no fat no grizzle!!! and REAL sub oil!!!!! Still thinking about that sub and that was 2 days ago!! lol

Megamania44 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Best breakfast sandwich at an affordable price! Get them several times a week!!! Can't beat it!!

Kaileyvanner 6 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

the best breakfast sandwich in buffalo!! elmwood market is always consistent and delivers the tastiest breakfast sandwich, with the option to add a hash brown. my go to place on the weekends.

Meganoconnor555 7 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

I get the Breakfast Sammy with Turkey Sausage at least once a week! Their buy one get one deal is the best and everyone is always so nice!

Sam 7 months ago

Cheeseburger

You will not be disappointed with this burger, exactly what I was hoping for at a price you can't beat! Will be ordering this again!

Katharine 7 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Order two. Add a hash brown. Share between four people. This is the best greasy breakfast sandy in town.

Jeanklimczyk 8 months ago

Fish Fry

Fish Fry is excellent. Service is friendly and the fish is huge.

Sfleous 8 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Wrap

Best value in town!! Great people who run it. My daughter's bf comes in from Boston and sneaks out for the breakfast sandwiches which are a total deal at $3.00!!!

Sgreene256 9 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

Delicious!!!! I've actually tried plenty of things here an I have not one complaint about anything there always so clean an neat trust you won't be disappointed

Timilsinau 9 months ago

Chicken Finger Sub

Best Chicken finger Sub 👌😋 @ reasonable price.

Alysahamiltonxx 9 months ago

Reuben

Best Reuben around, and everything here is so affordable! Haven't had anything from here I didn't like. The barbecue chicken fingers are also very tasty. Fast, delicious food with great service, 10/10 recommend!

Mkhannon96 10 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Ham

I go to the elmwood market 4 times a week and order this amazing sandwich. The place is so clean, has amazing food & the staff is terrific. It's a hidden gem for sure!!

Rain 10 months ago

Chicken Souvlaki Melt

Everyone loves a good sandwich. Especially one on thick-cut specialty bread, oozing with cheese and finished with your favorite toppings like this one. The chicken sandwich consists of souvlaki chicken, feta, peppers and onions. It's always golden-brown buttered to perfection and the cheese always melts in my mouth. I also really love the fact that they let you pick your own grain, so I usually put mines on rye bread. I always find myself mostly full after the first half of the sandwich but I usually manage to eat the pickle spear and one or two of the French fries (you only get fries, pop and a pickle if you order the combo meal). The sandwich itself is filling and definitely satisfies my cravings.

Roneyep11 10 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Absolutely love Elmwood market breakfast sandwiches! Perfectly filling and reasonably priced.

Benjamin Smith 11 months ago

Chicken Finger Dinner

Best value in Buffalo! Fingers are large and delicious. Way better price than any place in the area and much more food! Will never go anywhere else!

Jsmarkley 3 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Wrap

Best wrap in town for the price. I usually get the chicken wrap. Chicken is always spot on. Never dried out. The Greek dressing is popping & they don't skimp on the cheese either. Get it with the spicy fries. You won't be disappointed

Nataleeneff13 4 months ago

3-Cheese Steak

It's my favorite place in buffalo for cheap quality food. They greet you kindly every time you walk in, the food is prepared quick and carefully and it's always amazing!!! Al, is an absolute angel, cares about his community and loves his shop. If you're not eating here (even just a bacon egg and cheese in the morning) you're missing out!!!

Wrightwayb 4 months ago

Tuna Melt

I LOVE Elmwood Market! My favorite neighborhood store, since moving here about three years ago the operators of this establishment have treated me like family and made me feel at home here. I only ever order my subs from here (they make them the best) and every time I walk into the store I am greeted with warm smiles and well wishes. They know their customers by name and treat everyone fair. God bless Elmwood Market and its staff.

Jaimee1998 5 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Wrap

It was so good I love the chicken souvlaki!

Cdupre314 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Best breakfast sandwich in Buffalo. Make sure you get hash browns.

Dmccor19 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

It was made perfectly! Couldn't have asked for a better sandwich!

Lawnbren 5 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

Absolutely fantastic and a large breakfast sandwich, especially for the great price!

Brandonmueckl 6 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Always delicious!

Nathanwilliam1986 7 months ago

Classic Turkey

Everything I've got from the Elmwood market has ALWAYS been amazing. The workers and the owner are awesome people. It's my go to for breakfast sandwiches and subs.

Brownellm 7 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

Best breakfast sandwich in Buffalo! The staff is so awesome and they always put a smile on my face. So happy this place is within walking distance of my apartment!

Tyshawn12023 8 months ago

Turkey Club

Best Sandwiches in the city's I come in once a week and the store has everything you need!!!! I love this place

Kashley56 8 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

My absolute favorite breakfast sandwich. Not even close. Add a hash brown too if you are feeling frisky. I live in Massachusetts now but every single time I come back to the 716 I stop in for a Elmwood Sammy!

Juliet 8 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Sausage

The breakfast sandwiches are always amazing! But the workers are why I come back. They always have a kind word and ask how I'm doing, how's work. Just a lovely addition to grabbing delicious food and essentials. I'm always saying to people how lucky I am to have such a fantastic neighborhood deli right around the corner :)

J 9 months ago

8" Steak Hoagie

I've moved out of Buffalo a few times, but I've been visiting the Elmwood/North location since they first opened. Helped transform the corner and welcome addition to the neighborhood. Fantastic food and a great store for items needed on the fly.

Ebennett128 9 months ago

Reuben

Fantastic Establishment. Ive tried several different sandwiches from the Elmwood market and they are all delicious, i love putting their food in my mouth. Idk who makes the cheesecake but zoo wee mamasita do they know how to make it, so scrumptious. The service is also A1, always friendly and efficient.

Rain 10 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

Full of fresh flavors, feta cheese and perfectly cooked souvlaki chicken. Comes with a pita or two every time and I ALWAYS have leftovers. Definitely worth the purchase price.

Rain 10 months ago

Assorted

This cold cut has great structure, flavor, and it's sturdy enough to hold all of your toppings. It also has the right balance of meat, cheese, vegetables and bread. Which is surprisingly hard to come by. Because well nobody likes a dry or soggy sandwich. The sub is geniously composed and perfectly seasoned with every bite.

Marissa 10 months ago

Egg, Cheese & Bacon

This is the best breakfast sandwich in buffalo. They're always so quick with my orders and this is the only thing I want on a Sunday morning after a night of drinking.

Mzrezzie1986 11 months ago

Chicken or Steak Souvlaki Salad

THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST SOLVAKI SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD! THERE WAS A TON OF CHICKEN, FETA CHEESE, TOMATOES & ONIONS.. IM NOT A FAN OF OLIVES. I MUST HAVE GOTTEN 3 MEALS OUT OF IT. AND DID I MENTION THE HOMEMADE DILL DIP TO GO WITH IT? IF YOU HAVE NOT TRIED THERE SOLVAKI SALAD I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Corena 12 months ago

8" Cold Sub

Whether it's their breakfast sandwiches, a delicious sub, or a side of house made pasta/Mac salad the Elmwood Market does not disappoint!! Always a friendly experience with the staff! I've been a big fan and loyal customer for many years. If you tried it, I'm sure you would be too! 😜🤤



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA